Brief presentations of the proposed new members of Neste's Board of Directors as proposed by Neste's Shareholders' Nomination Board on 27 January 2023:

### Heikki Malinen

Born 1962

M.Sc. (Econ.), MBA (Harvard)

# Professional experience:

2020- Outokumpu Oyi, President and CEO

2012-2019 Posti Group Corporation, President and CEO

2008–2012 Pöyry PLC, President and CEO

2006–2008 UPM-Kymmene Corporation, Executive Vice President, Strategy, member of the UPM Executive Team

2004–2005 UPM North America, President

2002-2003 UPM North America, President of Sales

2000–2001 Jaakko Pöyry Consulting, New York, USA, Managing Partner

1986–1999 several directorial and managerial roles at ie. McKinsey & Co and UPM

#### Positions of trust:

Vice Chairman, EK, Confederation of Finnish Industries, 2023-

Vice Chairman, Technology Finland, 2023-

Chairman, Realia Group, 2017-2020

Vice Chairman (2019–2020) and Board member, Outokumpu 2012–2020

Vice Chairman (2016–2018) and Board member, Service Sector Employers PALTA, 2013–2019

Board member, East Office of Finnish Industries, 2012–2019

Chairman, American Chamber of Commerce (AmCham Finland), 2009–2014

Board member, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, 2014–2016

## Kimmo Viertola

Born 1961

M.Sc. (Econ.)

# Professional experience:

10/2018– Finnish Ownership Steering Department in the Prime Minister's Office, Director General

1–10/2018 Finnish Ownership Steering Department in the Prime Minister's Office, Senior Ministerial Adviser (leave of absence)

1998–2017 Finnish Industry Investment Ltd (FII), Director

1995–1998 Price Waterhouse, Director

1987–1994 Industrialisation Fund of Finland, FennoScandia Bank and Skopbank Group, several managerial and analyst roles

### Positions of trust:

Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Finnair, 2023– Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Neste, 2018–2022 Member of the Nomination Committee, SSAB, 2021– Board member and member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Fortum, 2022–

Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Fortum, 2019–2022 Deputy Chair of the Bureau, OECD Working Party on State Ownership and Privatisation Practices 2020–